top of page
  • joellecornett

Friday Favorites: Pure Genius, Burt's Bees Coconut Foot Cream, and Pumpkin Spice Chocolate-Chip

Welcome to another edition of Friday Favorites! This week it's all about some of my fall favorites, including the new show I've been working on, "Pure Genius."

Pure Genius

The show I've been working on had it's premiere last night! It's been a dream to work for Jason Katims and the rest of the brilliant writers involved. I'm so proud of the work we've been doing and excited for everyone to check it out. If you missed the premiere last night, head over to CBS.com to catch the pilot, and some fun behind-the-scenes videos!

Burt's Bees Coconut Foot Creme

This foot creme is the perfect solution to dry fall days. I love to slather it on my feet before bed, and put on some comfy socks. Cozy to the max! Plus, the coconut scent is amazing and reminds me of those warm summer days. I'm telling you, your feet will never be the same! Pick up a tube here.

Pumpkin Spice Chocolate-Chip Cookies

Another added bonus for fall? The weather is finally cool enough to crank up the oven! And nothing screams fall like these amazing, mouth-watering cookies. I brought 2.5 dozen into the office on Monday and they were all gobbled up by 3pm. The pumpkin makes them so moist and the spice blend feels like you're stepping into your favorite cozy sweater. I adapted the recipe from AllRecipes and added 1/8 tsp nutmeg, 1/8 tsp cloves, and 1/8 tsp ginger to the mix to really give it an extra oomph.

22 views0 comments
bottom of page