top of page
  • joellecornett

Friday Favorites for September 23, 2016

It's this week's edition of Friday Favorites and we've got a little bit of everything from raucuous reality TV to healthy eats. Here's what's I've LOVED this week:

Rupaul's Drag Race, All Stars Season 2

3 of my favs. Whoever made this is a genius.

Admittedly, I was a fairweather fan of Drag Race-- if someone was watching it, I wouldn't object, but I didn't seek it out. My office roommate was raving about this season, so I bit the bullet and bought the 3.99 first episode on iTunes...and subsequently bought the rest of the season because IT IS THAT GOOD. Campiness? Check. Glamour? Check. Humor? Check. Drama? Double check. This show has it all and this season's competitors are fierce as fuck.

Kale Smoothie

My Whole 30 was more like a Whole 7, and then quickly fell off the rails at about Day 14. But, one healthy habit I've been sticking to is my daily dose of greens care of this delicious (and nutritious) morning smoothie. I make it after my morning workout and sip it while I'm putting on makeup.

It's actually delicious. Image Courtesy: Real Simple

Ingredients

1/2 Cup Orange Juice

1/2 Cup unsweetened coconut milk

1/2 banana

3/4 cup kale

1 tsp lemon juice

1 tsp cayenne pepper or ginger (or both)

Ice

Directions: Blend everything together until smooth.

The Tim Ferriss Show

With school being back in session, my commute has been downright dreadful. Fortunately, podcasts make it a little bit more bearable. One of my favorites is The Tim Ferriss Show. I wasn't familiar with his "Four Hour Work Week" before I started listening to him, but the idea of his podcast is he "deconstructs world-class performers to extract the tactics, tools, and routines" that make them so successful. Just up my alley! He's had amazing and inspiring guests like Jamie Foxx, Tim Robbins, and Amanda Palmer.

Describe Yourself in 3 Fictional Characters

Ah, the internet trend that swept the nation this week. There were so many great ones out there, and I didn't end up posting mine. But, here they are. My best friend guessed 2 out of 3, so I'd also say it's pretty accurate.

Hope everyone had a lovely week!

xx,

j

1 view0 comments
bottom of page