top of page
  • joellecornett

Recipe: Key Lime Pie

My co-worker brought me over 20 limes from his lime tree, so I did what any normal person would do and used them to make a Key Lime pie (*maybe this is a "just me" thing). Key Lime pie is my favorite pie to make because it's so easy and it's super refreshing and light. And not to brag (okay, I'm going to brag a little bit) my co-worker said it was the best Key Lime pie he ever had.

20 limes worth of lime juice

Moral of the story: if you give me things to bake with, I will make you delicious baked goods.

Key Lime Pie

Ingredients

1 9in prepared Graham Cracker Crust

3 cups sweetened condensed milk (about 2 cans)

1/2 cup sour cream

3/4 cup lime juice

1 tbsp grated lime zest

1 egg white for crust

Directions

1. Preheat the oven to 350. Coat graham cracker crust with egg white and bake in oven for 5 mins.

2. In a medium bowl, mix condensed milk, sour cream, lime juice, and grated lime zest. Mix well. Pour into graham cracker crust.

3. Bake pie for 8-12 mins in preheated oven. Check pie after 8 mins to see if tiny bubbles have formed. Once they've formed, take the pie out!

4. Cover and cool in fridge overnight.

So easy and so delicious!

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Recipe: Chicken and Broccoli Stir Fry

This is another recipe that I love to make during the week because it's fast, easy, and relatively healthy (especially with a few modifications). You can also swap out the chicken for your favorite me

bottom of page