top of page
  • joellecornett

Recipe: Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

I made this the other night, and wow, I can't believe how easy and delicious it was. Slow Cooker recipes are great for Sundays because they're a "set it and forget it" situation (which is pretty much what Sundays are made for). Unlike other slow-cooker recipes I've made, there's zero prep for this one! You can make

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Ingredients

-Boneless, skinless chicken breasts (I used two)

-1 cup BBQ sauce (I used Sweet Baby Ray's)

-1/4 cup Italian Dressing

-1/4 cup brown sugar

-1 tbsp worstershire sauce

-salt to taste

Directions

1) Season chicken with salt (use sparingly!) Place chicken at the bottom of the crock pot

2) Mix together BBQ sauce, italian dressing, brown sugar, and worstershire sauce. Stir until well combined

3) Pour sauce mixture over chicken and cook on HIGH for 4 hours.

4) Shred chicken with two forks. Turn crock pot to low, and let shredded chicken simmer in sauce for another hour

5) Serve any way you like-- on buns, over rice, in a wrap. I toasted some butter buns, and served with sliced pickles on top.

Yum!

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Recipe: Chicken and Broccoli Stir Fry

This is another recipe that I love to make during the week because it's fast, easy, and relatively healthy (especially with a few modifications). You can also swap out the chicken for your favorite me

bottom of page