top of page
  • joellecornett

It's Quiet Uptown

"There are moments that the words don't reach. There is suffering too terrible to name..."

This past week has been the hardest week of my life. And I'm not (just) talking about the election. Because of this, I will be going offline for awhile. Or, as they say in Hamilton "moving uptown to learn to live with the unimaginable." I'm not a fan of vagueness, but the truth is, I'm not ready to discuss what's going on. And I may never be ready. But, I don't want my silence to be mistaken for lack of interest or compassion for other people right now. I need some time and space to process. I appreciate the love and support I've received in the past week. I hope everyone understands this need to unplug, even if the reasons are unclear.

40 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

What's Been Going On

In late September, my husband and I discovered we were pregnant. We were overjoyed. We’d been trying to get pregnant and we wanted this baby. I couldn’t wait to share this joy with the rest of the wor

bottom of page