top of page
  • joellecornett

Evening Routines

Last week I discussed how important daily routines are to my productivity and and overall well-being. Here's my morning routine.

My morning routine is by far my most detailed-- it starts the whole day! But I also have an evening routine (end of the workday) and nighttime routine (before bed). In my goal to achieve some semblance of work/life balance, my evening routine ensures a wind-down from the workday and a transition into social or home life.

-Plan my outfit for the next day (I usually go on polyvore for inspiration and consult my calendar and the weather report)

-Prioritize the next day's To Do's (I limit it to 3)

Sample of Outfit Planning / Next Day To-Do's

-Check in w/ Co-workers re: End of Day Status / Nighttime expectation (My job is an on-call situation, so I like to know if I should expect any work that night and what the priority is. It also gives me a preview of what next day will be like)

-Tidy up my Workspace (clean out the coffee cup, shutdown the computer... essentials)

-Decide what I'm going to do on my commute home (Phone dates, podcasts, route, etc.)

-Take a Moment to Recognize my Accomplishments for the Day (This one is so cheesy, but perhaps the most important)

Do you do anything to transition from the workday to leisure time? Comment below!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page